DCMS Infection Prevention and Control and Antimicrobial Stewardship Committee

This committee is charged to assess, recommend and facilitate implementation of guidelines, programs and activities pertinent to DCMS members related to infection prevention and control, and antimicrobial stewardship. Areas of interest include local antibiotic resistance trends, area antibiotic stewardship programs, immunization policies for specific vaccine-preventable diseases, and infection prevention and control recommendations for emerging disease agents and diverse practice settings. Staffed by Anna Acuña
Wendy M. Chung, MD, MSPHCo Chair
Donald Francis Storey, MDCo Chair
Cristie Columbus, MD 
James Bradford Cutrell, MD 
Edward A. Dominguez, MD, FACP 
James Phillip Luby, MD 
Trish Marie Perl, MD 
Bonnie Westrope Rawot, MD 
Michael Evan Sebert, MD 
Paul Morris Southern, Jr., MD