2018 DCMS Board of Directors - First row from left to right: Drs. Hania Alaidroos, Kevin Klein, DCMS President Elect, Ruben E. Velez, DCMS President, Mark A. Casanova, DCMS Secretary/Treasurer, James Chanez & Greta Brodsky.  Second row from left to right: Drs. Temple S. Howell-Stampley, Brent W. Walker, Sam Chantilis, John V. Cox, Seth Kaplan & Chris Berry. Not pictured is John T. Carlo, MD, DCMS Immediate Past President/Chairman of the Board

Click here for a copy of the most recent board minutes.

Board of Directors

Full NameTitle
Ruben L. Velez, MDPresident
Kevin Wayne Klein, MDPresident-Elect
John T. Carlo, MDImmediate Past President
Mark A. Casanova, MDSecretary/Treasurer
Hania Alaidroos, MDMember
Christopher Edward Berry, MDMember
Greta Vance Brodsky, MDMember
James Chanez, MDMember
Samuel J. Chantilis, MDMember
John Vernon Cox, DOMember
Temple S. Howell-Stampley, MDMember
Seth David Kaplan, MDMember
Brent W. Walker, DOBoard of Censors Chair

North Texas Mass Critical Care Task Force

In 2010, a regional collaboration of leaders, including physicians, hospital representatives, ethicists, clergy, legal professionals, public health experts, and elected officials,  came together as the North Texas Mass Critical Care Task Force with the goal of creating a set of clinical guidelines for use by physicians, hospitals, first responders, and other healthcare professionals during an overwhelming disaster. View roster and additional information.

DCMS Members on TMA Boards, Councils and Committees

Click below to see DCMS members who have been appointed by the TMA president to serve on a TMA board, council or committee. The groups have varied meeting schedules and terms of service. Physicians who would like more information about a committee or who are interested in serving should contact Connie Webster at connie@dallas-cms.org

See DCMS Members Serving in TMA.


AMA Alternate Delegate1134AMAALTAMA Alternate Delegate
AMA Delegates1134AMADELAMA Delegates
DCMS Board of Censors1134CENSORSDCMS Board of Censors
DCMS Communications Committee1134COMMDCMS Communications Committee
DCMS Community Emergency Response Committee1134EMRESPONSEDCMS Community Emergency Response Committee
DCMS Constitution and Bylaws Committee1134BYLAWSDCMS Constitution and Bylaws Committee
DCMS HealthPAC Board1134HPACDCMS HealthPAC Board
DCMS Infection Prevention and Antimicrobial Stewardship Comm1134IPC-ASCDCMS Infection Prevention and Antimicrobial Stewardship Comm
DCMS Investment Review Committee1134INVESTDCMS Investment Review Committee
DCMS Legislative Affairs Committee1134LEGISDCMS Legislative Affairs Committee
DCMS Member Services Committee1134MBRSERVDCMS Member Services Committee
DCMS Nominating Committee1134NOMINATEDCMS Nominating Committee
DCMS Physicians' Wellness Committee1134RECOVERDCMS Physicians' Wellness Committee
DCMS Socioeconomics Committee1134SOCIOECONDCMS Socioeconomics Committee
DCMS Women in Medicine Forum1134WOMENDCMS Women in Medicine Forum
TMA Alternate Delegates1134TMAALTDTMA Alternate Delegates
TMA Delegates1134TMADELTMA Delegates