2020 DCMS Board of Directors  Seated: Samuel J. Chantilis, secretary/treasurer; R. Beth Kassanoff, president-elect; Mark A. Casanova, president; Kevin W. Klein, immediate past president. Standing: Archana N. Rao, Haskell (Gill) Kirkpatrick, III, Shaina M. Drummond, Robert D. Gross, Deborah A. Fuller, Christine A. Becker, Viralkumar V. Patel, Lisa L. Swanson. Missing in picture: Donna L. Casey.

Board of Directors

Full NameTitle
Mark A. Casanova, MD, FAAHPMPresident
R Elizabeth Kassanoff, MDPresident-Elect
Kevin Wayne Klein, MDImmediate Past President
Samuel J. Chantilis, MDSecretary/Treasurer
Christine Ann Becker, MDMember
Donna L. Casey, MDMember
Deborah Anne Fuller, MDMember
Robert D. Gross, MDMember
Haskell Kirkpatrick, III, MDMember
Viralkumar V. Patel, MDMember
Archana Rao, MDMember
Lisa Louise Swanson, MDMember
Shaina Marie Drummond, MDBoard of Censors Chair

  DCMS Past Presidents

2019       Kevin W. Klein, MD
2018 Ruben L. Velez, MD
2017 John T. Carlo, MD
2016 Lee Ann Pearse, MD
2015 Jim Walton, DO, MBA
2014 Todd A. Pollock, MD
2013 Cynthia Sherry, MD
2012 Richard W. Snyder II, MD
2011 Shelton G. Hopkins, MD
2010 Stephen Ozanne, MD
2009 Philip J. Huber, MD
2008 William J. Walton, MD
2007 James T. Norwood, MD
2006 David M. Bookout, MD
2005 Leslie H. Secrest, MD
2004 Warren E. Lichliter, MD
2003 Robert W. Haley, MD
2002* Don R. Read, MD
2001 Carolyn A. Evans, MD
2000 Fred F. Ciarochi, MD
1999 H. Gordon Green, MD, MPH
1998 Robert T. Gunby Jr., MD
1997 Roland E. Black, MD
1996* Jerry Friend Sudderth, MD
1995 James L. Sweatt III, MD
1994 Dennis J. Factor, MD
1993* Luis Leib, MD
1992* Barry W. Uhr, MD
1991 Richard J. Joseph, MD
1990 Phil H. Berry Jr., MD
1989* Byron L. Howard, MD
1988*  Robert M. Tenery Jr., MD
1987* Maurice Herring, MD
1986* Ernest Poulos, MD
1985* Vernie A. Stembridge, MD
1984* Harold C. Boehning, MD
1983 David Vanderpool, MD
1982 Robert K. Bass, MD
1981* Joseph C. Ogle, MD
1980* Frederick J. Bonte, MD
1979 John E. Eisenlohr, MD
1978* Albert F. Hendler, MD
1977 Wayne H. Gossard, MD
1976* Gladys J. Fashena, MD
1975* Elgin W. Ware Jr., MD
1974* James T. Downs III, MD
1973* P.E. Luecke Jr., MD
1972* Jack T. Chisolm, MD
1971* H.C. Henderson Jr., MD
1970* C.F. Hamilton, MD
1969* James K. Peden, MD
1968*  Oscar Marchman Jr., MD
1967*  Robert K. Portman, MD
1966*  Doyle W. Ferguson, MD
1965*  J.E. Miller, MD
1964*  Charles Max Cole, MD

1963*  Ben A. Merrick, MD
1962*  Don G. Harrel, MD
1961*  Felix L. Butte, MD
1960*  Lester H. Quinn, MD
1959*  Floyd A. Norman, MD
1958*  Andrew B. Small, MD
1957*  Glenn D. Carlson, MD
1956*  Harold O’Brien, MD
1955*  Ridings E. Lee, MD
  (Robert A. Trumbull held office
  1 month—resigned due to illness)

1954*  Frank A. Selecman, MD
1953*  Jack Kerr, MD
1952*  Barton E. Park, MD
1951*  C.L. Martin, MD
1950*  Elliott Mendenhall, MD
1949*  George A. Schenewerk, MD
1948*  Edward White Sr., MD
1947*  John Garnett Young, MD
1946*  Everett C. Fox, MD
1945* Gilbert Elliott Brereton, MD
1944*  David W. Carter Jr., MD
1943*  Davis Spangler, MD
1942*  John L. Goforth, MD
1941*  Homer Donald, MD
1940*  Curtice Rosser, MD
1939*  Lee Hudson, MD
1938*  Lee Hudson, MD
1937*  Elbert Dunlap, MD
1936*  Robert Leroy Ramsdell, MD
1935*  Tate Miller, MD
1934*  Frank Hawley Newton, MD
1933*  Guy Ferguson Witt, MD
1932*  Henry Benjamin Decherd, MD
1931*  Clarence Manning Grigsby, MD
1930*  Taylor Clyde Gilbert, MD
1929*  James Madison Martin, MD
1928*  James Squire Calhoun, MD
1927*  George L. Carlisle, MD
1926*  John Oliver McReynolds, MD
1925*  William Delaney Jones, MD
1924*  Franklin Arguile Pierce, MD
1923*  Charles McDaniel Rosser, MD
1922*  William M. Young, MD
1921*  James Joshua Terrill, MD
1920*  William Thatcher Baker, MD
1919*  David L. Bettison, MD
1918*  John Thomas Watson, MD
1917*  Oscar Milton Marchman Sr., MD
1916*  Samuel Edwin Milliken, MD
1915*  William Conwell Swain, MD
1914*  Calvin R. Hannah, MD
1913*  Albert Ware Nash, MD
1912*  H. Leslie Moore, MD
1911*  John Brag Smoot, MD
1910*  Edward H. Cary, MD


North Texas Mass Critical Care Task Force

In 2010, a regional collaboration of leaders, including physicians, hospital representatives, ethicists, clergy, legal professionals, public health experts, and elected officials,  came together as the North Texas Mass Critical Care Task Force with the goal of creating a set of clinical guidelines for use by physicians, hospitals, first responders, and other healthcare professionals during an overwhelming disaster. View roster and additional information.

DCMS Members on TMA Boards, Councils and Committees

Click below to see DCMS members who have been appointed by the TMA president to serve on a TMA board, council or committee. The groups have varied meeting schedules and terms of service. Physicians who would like more information about a committee or who are interested in serving should contact Jon Roth at jonroth@dallas-cms.org.

See DCMS Members Serving in TMA.


AMA Alternate Delegate1134AMAALTAMA Alternate Delegate
AMA Delegates1134AMADELAMA Delegates
DCMS Board of Censors1134CENSORSDCMS Board of Censors
DCMS Committee of Int'l & Affiliated Medical Societies1134IAMSDCMS Committee of Int'l & Affiliated Medical Societies
DCMS Communications Committee1134COMMDCMS Communications Committee
DCMS Community Emergency Response Committee1134EMRESPONSEDCMS Community Emergency Response Committee
DCMS Constitution and Bylaws Committee1134BYLAWSDCMS Constitution and Bylaws Committee
DCMS HealthPAC Board1134HPACDCMS HealthPAC Board
DCMS Infection Prevention and Antimicrobial Stewardship Comm1134IPC-ASCDCMS Infection Prevention and Antimicrobial Stewardship Comm
DCMS Investment Review Committee1134INVESTDCMS Investment Review Committee
DCMS Legislative Affairs Committee1134LEGISDCMS Legislative Affairs Committee
DCMS Member Services Committee1134MBRSERVDCMS Member Services Committee
DCMS Nominating Committee1134NOMINATEDCMS Nominating Committee
DCMS Physicians' Wellness Committee1134RECOVERDCMS Physicians' Wellness Committee
DCMS Socioeconomics Committee1134SOCIOECONDCMS Socioeconomics Committee
DCMS Women in Medicine Forum1134WOMENDCMS Women in Medicine Forum
North Texas Alliance for Clinician Resilience1134NTACRNorth Texas Alliance for Clinician Resilience
TMA Alternate Delegates1134TMAALTDTMA Alternate Delegates
TMA Delegates1134TMADELTMA Delegates